Lotteries at


Oklahoma (OK) Lottery

In April 2003, the Oklahoma legislature passed House Bill 1278 and Senate Joint Resolution 22, which, respectively, created the Oklahoma Education Lottery Act (Title 59, Sections 701-735 of the Oklahoma Statutes) and the Oklahoma Education Lottery Trust Fund and ordered a legislative referendum pursuant to the Oklahoma Constitution. Oklahoma voters approved State Questions 705 and 706 overwhelmingly on November 2, 2004.

The act created an Oklahoma Lottery Commission to initiate, supervise, and administer the operation of the Lottery. The Commission is governed by a Board of Trustees composed of seven members appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Board is required to appoint and provide for the compensation of an executive director who may hire other staff as necessary and who will be responsible for the administrative management and daily operations of the commission.

Legislation creating the Lottery Commission was added by a vote of the people of Oklahoma on November 2, 2004. The following file includes those laws as amended through the 2005 regular legislative session.

Oklahoma (OK) Lottery Winners

  • Darlene Underwood of Muskogee, OK, won $50,000 for playing Powerball

  • Stanley Moffett of Ponca City, OK, won $200,000 for playing Powerball

  • Neal Guinn of Maud, OK, won $50,000 for playing Powerball

Click here for a comprehensive list of Oklahoma Lottery winners.

Oklahoma (OK) Lottery Games

  • Powerball
  • Cash 5
  • Pick 3

Check the winning Oklahoma Lottery numbers now.

Play Casino Games Now!